index Admissions going on for the academic year 2022-2023. Admission Helpline: 09786707991, 09345646460

Anti Ragging Committee

Ragging comprises noisy, disorderly conduct or doing an act which causes or is likely to cause physical or physiological harm or raise apprehension, fear, shame or embarrassment to a student in an Educational Institution.

Ragging includes:

  • Teasing, abusing, playing practical jokes or hurting a student, physically or psychologically (OR)
  • Asking a student to do an act or perform something which he/she will not carry out in the ordinary circumstances willingly

Punishments for those found guilty of ragging at the Institutional level shall be any one or a combination of the following:-

  • Dismissal from the Educational Institution
  • Suspension from attending the classes
  • Withholding/withdrawing scholarship/fellowship and other benefits
  • Debarring from appearing in any test/examination or other evaluation processes
  • Withholding results
  • Debarring from representing the institution in any regional, national or international meet, tournament, youth festival, etc.
  • Suspension/Expulsion from the hostel
  • Rustication from the Institution for a period of time, ranging from 1 to 4 semesters
  • Expulsion from the Institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other Institution

Hence students, particularly the seniors, are requested to refrain from any criminal act. Juniors are requested to report any ragging activity to the officials immediately, without any fear.

Mechanism for Submission of Complaints:

Any student with genuine grievances related to issues on ragging may approach the Anti-ragging Committee members in person or through mobile/Email. On receiving the complaint, the committee begins its investigations in full swing.

Anti- Ragging Committee Members

Sl.No. Name Position (Chairman/ Member) Category Present Designation/ Occupation Mobile Numbers E-mail
1. Dr. C. Sudhahar Chairperson Principal Principal 9443595989
2. Dr. Dinesh R Member & Convenor Faculty Associate Prof. ECE 9791668886
3. Dr. R. Jeyaraj Member Faculty Associate Prof. Mech. 9443606902
4. Mr. G. Vijay Singh Member Faculty Asst. Prof. EEE 9790135152
5. Dr. Martin G.W Member Faculty Asst. Prof. EEE 9943495693
6. Mrs. Anchana B.S Member Faculty Associate Prof. CSE 7502464904
7. Dr. Thanka Jebarson V Member Faculty Asst. Prof. Civil 9787303104
8. Ms. Nimmy Lazer Member Representative (Non-teaching) Warden Girls’ Hostel 9843286048
9. Mr. Madhusoodanan Nair N Member Representative (Non-teaching) Warden Boys’ Hostel 9486663348
10. Mr. Ashwin Fanny G Member Representative (Non-teaching) Physical Director 7418653693
11. Mr. P. Devadas Member Parent Representative Farmer 9879315380 -
12. Mr. Liju J Member Student Representative IV Year CSE 9442288277
13. Ms. Shivolin Mol G Member Student Representative IV Year ECE 9600651068